Skip Navigation

Languages Available

  1. English
  2. Français
  3. 中文

Government of Mauritius

Quick Links

Bookmark and Share Print this page

La Regulatory Sandbox Licence

La Regulatory Sandbox Licence  (RSL) offre la possibilité à un investisseur de mener à bien une activité pour laquelle il n’existerait pas de cadre juridique, ni de dispositions légales adéquates en vigueur à Maurice. La RSL sera émise par le Board of Investment aux entreprises éligibles qui souhaitent investir dans des projets innovants conformément aux  conditions stipulées au préalable par le BOI pour une période donnée.

Eligibilité

Tout investisseur qui a un projet novateur pour lequel il n’existe pas de cadre juridique ni de dispositions légales adéquates assurant la concrétisation de son projet peut présenter une demande dûment remplie pour l’octroi d'une RSL.

Le demandeur doit être en mesure de démontrer le caractère innovant de son projet au niveau local, régional ou international.

Directives

Veuillez consulter les directives pour de plus renseignements concernant les procédures pour l’obtention d’une RSL.

Mode de demande

Le demandeur d'une RSL devrait présenter sa demande accompagnée d’ un business plan et d'autres documents pertinents sur sandbox@investmauritius.com, et après l’approbation de sa demande, il devra présenter les documents originaux au Board of Investment pour l’obtention de ladite RSL.

Un canevas du business plan et la liste des documents qui doivent faire partie du dossier sont accessibles sur le lien suivant.

Skip Navigation

Languages Available

  1. English
  2. Français
  3. 中文

Government of Mauritius

Quick Links

Bookmark and Share Print this page

Regulatory Sandbox License

The Regulatory Sandbox License (RSL) offers the possibility for an investor to conduct a business activity for which there exists no legal framework, or adequate provisions under existing legislation in Mauritius.  The RSL will be issued by the Board of Investment to eligible companies willing to invest in innovative projects according to an agreed set of terms and conditions for a defined period.

Eligibility

Any investor who has an innovative project for which there exists no legal framework or adequate provisions which cover the materialization of his project may submit a duly filled in application for the issuance of an RSL.

The applicant should be able to demonstrate the innovative nature of the project at the local, regional or international level. 

Guidelines

Please consult the guidelines to find out more on the procedures to apply for the RSL.

 Mode of Application

An applicant for an RSL should submit his application with a business plan and other relevantdocuments on sandbox@investmauritius.com, and should his application be approved under the RSL Scheme, he should present the original documents to the Board of Investment to obtain the RSL.

Details about the business plan and the list of documents to be submitted can be found on the following link.